This topic contains 14 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Bon355 Bon355 7 years ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Bon355
    Bon355
    Participant

Hi guys this is my vk ive been building for 5 years. Its been a slow process due to family, building our house and of course money.

Vk sl bare metal respray in a blue from a renault.

304 block. Come steel 355 crank, 4 bolt mains, forged pistons, come twin thottle body manifold with adapter plate machined to suit blower, camtech hydraulic cam, billet timing cover with crank support, gm 671 blower rebuilt underdriven running 10 pound, ported heads, twin e85 quickfuel 750 carbies.

Shortened vl diff, 31 sline axles, 3.9 spooled diff, Adjustable upper and lower trailing arms, strange coil overs, tubbed and sheet metal boot, fuel cell, optima yellow top and magna fuel pump mounted under boot floor. Genuine fr19s 8″ front 11.5″ rear.

Motor gets run in and tuned in 3 weeks on engine dyno. Got heaps to do but hoping for end of the year.

• This topic was modified 7 years, 10 months ago by Profile photo of Bon355 Bon355.
    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Profile photo of HDN05L
    HDN05L
    Participant
    Supporter

That is a serious looking engine!

Welcome to CP, not many big blowers on this site, but plenty of great knowledge.

Whats the plans for interior?

Profile photo of Bon355
    Bon355
    Participant

Thanks mate. Im still unsure, ive got vs senator interior but thinking some light weight seats and retrim in leather and suede. Roll cage is next but still undecided whether to run into boot or straight down and have no back seat.

Profile photo of HDN05L
    HDN05L
    Participant
    Supporter

Yeah tough choice with the cage, if it was me i would be keeping the function of a 4 door but comes down to what you eventually want to do with it.

Profile photo of Bon355
    Bon355
    Participant