This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of gtrboyy gtrboyy 4 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #22019
    Profile photo of Wabbit
    Wabbit
    Participant
    Member since: January 20, 2017
    Posts: 3

    Hi just wondering if anyone can help me. I just finished putting a raptor sc on my 304, but the memcal i got with the kit does not work .Car cranks but wont start. But if i put my old memcal in it starts and runs , can i drive it with the standed memcel in it or will it be bad for the motor thankyou

    #22020
    Profile photo of Immortality
    Immortality
    Participant
    Member since: August 31, 2015
    Posts: 533

    Did you change the injectors?  If you have changed the injectors I wouldn’t recommend driving it as it will be over-fueling due to the larger injectors.  It might be ok to move it around etc but certainly don’t get up into boost territory as the tune won’t recognize the boost and won’t add fuel for it.

    Send the chip back to Raptor as it must have corrupted when it was burnt.  It does happen occasionally unfortunately.

    • This reply was modified 4 years, 1 month ago by Profile photo of Immortality Immortality. Reason: speeling
    #22021
    Profile photo of Wabbit
    Wabbit
    Participant
    Member since: January 20, 2017
    Posts: 3

    <p style=”text-align: left;”>Thankyou I will ring them. I put 36 lb injectors in will these be OK to run in the car without the sc</p>

    #22022
    Profile photo of Immortality
    Immortality
    Participant
    Member since: August 31, 2015
    Posts: 533

    I’d not recommend it, stock injectors are about 19lbs so with 36lbs injectors and the stock tune you will be getting almost twice as much fuel as is required which won’t be good for the motor.

    #22025
    Profile photo of cava454
    cava454
    Moderator
    Member since: February 20, 2015
    Posts: 2 380
    Supporter

    As said. It needs a tune if your changing injectors.

    #22067
    Profile photo of vs manta 218
    vs manta 218
    Participant
    Member since: March 2, 2015
    Posts: 796
    Supporter

    Have you put a 2 bar map sensor in it or still got the factory map sensor ?

    #22068
    Profile photo of gtrboyy
    gtrboyy
    Participant
    Member since: January 20, 2016
    Posts: 201

    Probably VATS not working with supplied memcal if car is vr or later model.

    Best not to drive it on stock memcal.

     

     

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.