This topic contains 18 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Summers Summers 8 years ago.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Summers
    Summers
    Participant

Hi, i’ve looked about this forum for a lil while and commented here and there so i thought i should post up my own project and contribute something here. I’ve the car since i was an apprentice and its been through a few engine and gearbox combos over the years. Right now its been off the road a few years and a slow build i get to when i have time around work and family life. Anyway its a vn ss was originally a powerpack auto in atlas grey. Specs at the moment are:

Ls1 motor, assemblied by myself originally built by marano or something like that. standard rotating assembly just arp rod bolts. Higgins heads, custom grind comp cam, holley hi ram manifold, pacemaker extractors.

Th400 built by myself. Full manual valve body, dual feed mods etc. Custom converter untested yet meant to be in the 3800-4200 range.

Diff is a factory bw with 4.11 gears rebuilt by myself to suit last engine combo. Have 3.45’s to fit for this combo.

Interior is a bit of a bitsa due to being an events car now and also not completed. Vp calais international doortrims and vx calais biege leather seats im in the process of recovering in biege leather.

Still has a lot of small jobs to go before its ready for any fun and still an unknown if the box is anygood first auto ive ever built let alone modified  :unsure:

Profile photo of Summers
    Summers
    Participant

• This reply was modified 8 years, 2 months ago by Profile photo of Summers Summers.
    Profile photo of VRSenator065
    VRSenator065
    Participant
    • Adelaide SA
    • VR Senator LSx454 1960 Kombi (project) 1921 Nash Hot Rod (future project)

• View build HERE
    Supporter

Looks like that would be a bit of fun on the pad when its done.  keep the :good: posts coming

Profile photo of Summers