HomeForumsTechnical – GeneralBody & PaintIntroducing myself

This topic contains 7 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of 8you4t 8you4t 8 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of 8you4t
    8you4t
    Participant
    • Victoria
    • C63 Amg/ Mk4 golf gti/ Ml w163 320 Mercedes Amg pack/ Audi a4 Quattro turbo man/ Wh gen 3/ Vt Calais/ Porsche boxter S / Ba futura (soon to have turbo xr6 motor)/ 2006 RX8

• View build HERE
    Supporter

Hi guys , names Lucas …

I have been in the detailing trade for nearly 16 years , I have worked/managed detail departments at dealerships , have trained and run courses for other detailer’s regarding paint finishes , paint correction and all things in between .

Also vehicle interior detailing , this includes the best product’s to use and how too use them .

I have been used by 3M & Autosmart to do on site training of new products for other detailer’s …

I was a paint tech for BMW for quite a while , iv also worked for Holden / Hsv , Toyota and briefly for Ford … But now own and run a number of detail shops !!!

I love seeing guys having a go with detailing out of their garage , if they are using the right products and have a good skill set .

What I can’t stand is cowboys , guys that give the trade a bad name … Wannabe’s , Detailer groupies

the jobs these guys ‘try to do’ end up in our shops and end up costing the customer more then the original job would have been , shit me to tears

We do everything from show cars that stay with us for a week , to dealership work that’s ‘turn and burn’ … Boats , caravans , motorbikes … Nearly anything !!!

It’s a very cut throat trade , one that see’s alot fail , but if you are willing to work very hard and do quality work you can make it !!!

I don’t have another job , this my life , everyday … And is hugely successful , which I’m proud of and speaks volumes of the work we do :)