This topic contains 27 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of CRZYVY CRZYVY 7 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of CRZYVY
    CRZYVY
    Participant

Hey all, as far as I know there’s not a lot of street driven and blown race Commodores here. So I’m building one. It all started years ago when I brought my VY s pack. As just a daily driver, but a year after it over heated, leaned out, and melted a piston. Then it sat in the shed for a while, as I had other shit to do. But now we back in to it. So the plans are:

383 small block
    8/71 blower
    And.. Wait for it…
    Carburettors

Obviously there’s a lot of other stuff on the list but I’m just about to sort mounting my engine.

I’ll be doing all the work myself, as I’m a heavy diesel mechanic

Haha. Anyway I’ve not got a lot of pic on my phone but will take some after tea.

Cheers Daniel

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Profile photo of VRSenator065
    VRSenator065
    Participant
    • Adelaide SA
    • VR Senator LSx454 1960 Kombi (project) 1921 Nash Hot Rod (future project)

• View build HERE
    Supporter

I mean what else do you do when you have blown up your car, of course, you stick an 871 on it and turn it into a 1000hp animal :good:    Love it!!  Welcome mate, looking forward to folowing this, especially the fact your doing it yourself ;-)

Profile photo of CRZYVY
    CRZYVY
    Participant

Haha cheers man. Can’t beat that blower whine huh. Carry on removing the v6 and complete wiring loom, guards etc. ground to a halt for tonight as torx bit I thought I had at home is at work. Tomorrow is another day.

Profile photo of CRZYVY
    CRZYVY
    Participant

And a few pics of my new block on the stand

VRSenator065
    Participant
    • Adelaide SA

• View build HERE
    Supporter

Well I am actually a NA kind of guy, but really i just like cars :)

Profile photo of CRZYVY
    CRZYVY
    Participant

Bit more done